Annual General Meeting

Notice of Annual General and Special Meeting

Notice is hereby given that the Annual General Meeting of the Members of the Independent Financial Brokers of Canada will be held in Thursday August 19, 2021 from 12 noon to 1 p.m. Eastern Time for the purpose of:

  1. Receiving and considering the Annual Report and financial statements for the year ended Dec. 31, 2020 and the report of the  auditors thereon;
  2. Reappoint Bateman Mackay LLP as auditors;
  3. Electing directors [see candidate below];
  4. Transacting such further and other business as may properly come before the meeting or any adjournment thereof.

In accordance with Article 4.07 of By-law 7, members shall have the right to appoint a proxy at this meeting.  A proxy form is available below for Ordinary Members.

Please see below to view the minutes of the Annual General Meeting held Dec. 18, 2020 , read biography of the Candidates to the Board, and to download a copy of By-Law 8.

Items not on the agenda, provided they are germane to the meeting, must be properly submitted in writing via mail, fax or email to be received by the Chairman at least 20 days prior to the meeting.

Due to current restrictions in place due to the COVID-19 pandemic the 2021 Annual General Meeting will be conducted online via a virtual meeting platform. Members interested in attending the meeting must pre-register in advance by sending an email to no later than 12 noon ET on Wednesday August 18, 2021. Log in information for the meeting will be sent to pre-registered Voting Members prior to the meeting.

Dated this 12th day of July, 2021

By order of the Board of Directors.

Scott Findlay, Chairman & President

Proxy Form

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on August 14, 2019

By-Law 8

Slate of Candidates for election to the Board of Directors

The candidates for election set out below have met the requirements for Nomination as set out in the by-laws of the Association, and have been interviewed and subject to the appropriate due diligence by the Nominating Committee.

Marie-José Comtois | LinkedIn

Glenn Freeland | LinkedIn

Elizabeth MacDonald | LinkedIn

Dan Steinkey, CFP, CIM, CHS, CEA | LinkedIn